MDP banner image

UC Management Development Program

The Management Development Program is an investment in you as a manager.

The Management Development Program (MDP) curriculum is designed to enhance and strengthen Davis Campus and UC Davis Health manager capabilities in four core competencies:

1.  People Management
2.  Exercising Influence

3.  Leading Change and Managing Transition
4.  Employee Engagement

Application Deadline is 5 p.m. on Monday, Feb. 6

Who Should Apply

MDP is open to both UC Davis and UC Davis Health managers who manage other supervisors and/or manage complex programs or projects, including:

  • Directors
  • CAOs
  • AVCs

Apply Today via Qualtrics


Key Details

  • All classes will be held virtually via Zoom
  • There is no fee to attend this program
  • You must attend all 8 sessions - a total commitment 24 hours
  • Two cohorts of 32 will be selected to participate
Spring Cohort Sessions


People Management
9 a.m. - Noon
Wednesday, March 8 and Thursday, March 9

Exercising Influence
9 a.m. - Noon
Tuesday, March 14 and Thursday, March 16

Leading Change and Managing Transition
9 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Wednesday, March 22 and Friday, March 24

Employee Engagement
9 a.m. - Noon
Tuesday, April 4 and Thursday, April 6

Fall Cohort Sessions


People Management
9 a.m. - Noon
Tuesday, Sept. 12 and Thursday, Sept. 14

Exercising Influence
9 a.m. - Noon
Tuesday, Sept. 19 and Thursday, Sept. 21

Leading Change and Managing Transition
9 a.m. - Noon
Tuesday, Oct. 3 and Thursday, Oct. 5

Employee Engagement
9 a.m. - Noon
Tuesday, Oct. 17 and Thursday, Oct. 19

Questions or for more information

Email Kimberly DeVaughn at kdevaughn@ucdavis.edu
 

Apply Today via Qualtrics


UC Office of the President and a consortium of training and performance improvement professionals throughout UC worked with industry leaders in talent management and leadership development to develop the MDP program. The MDP program aims to present curriculum and foster discussions relevant to the demands facing UC managers.